Skip to main content

Nourishing Your Faith Dinner

The Nourishing Your Faith Dinner, which was held on October 19, 2016, at The Grove in Cedar Grove, NJ, is a fundraising event for the Archdiocese of Newark bringing together prominent business and community leaders throughout the region in support of the charitable programs of the Archdiocese. The dinner traditionally includes an address by a noted Catholic speaker as well as remarks by the Most Reverend John J. Myers, Archbishop of Newark. Proceeds are used in support of faith initiatives of the Archdiocese of Newark, including the Men’s and Women’s Commissions, Evangelization Efforts, and Catholic Education.

Save the date and join us next year on October 18, 2017

For an evening of Faith, Fellowship and Spiritual Inspiration.

Stephen K.  Ray - Keynote Speaker

Click here for Bio

Steve Ray is an intrepid traveler, expert on the Holy Land, Popular Catholic apologist, documentary producer, Bible teacher and best-selling author. Steve is one of the most fascinating Catholic speakers around and is appropriately dubbed "Jerusalem Jones" by the National Catholic Register. Come and be inspired by Steve’s infectious enthusiasm for the Catholic Faith. 

Matt Birk - Master of Ceremonies

Matt Birk, an avid Catholic and family man, is a former NFL player who in February, 2013 after a 15 year career in the NFL and a Super Bowl XLVII win with the Baltimore Ravens, announced his retirement from playing football. He has publically proclaimed his support of traditional marriage and the pro-life movement.  

Click here for Bio


2016 Nourishing Your Faith Dinner Chairs 

Mr. and Mrs. Charles C. Carella, Sr. & Ms. Denise Rover 


Honorary Chairs

The Most Reverend John J. Myers & Mary Higgins Clark

Past Chairs

Mr. and Mrs. Anthony de Nicola & Mr. and Mrs. Robert Zampolin (2014) 

The Honorable Anthony J. Ammiano & Mr. Angelo Del Russo (2013)

Mr. and Mrs. George T. Croonquist & Mr. John Giannuzzi (2012)

Mr. and Mrs. Richard Taylor & Mr. Lawrence Inserra (2011)

Mr. and Mrs. Arthur Conway & Mr. and Mrs. Mark Swartzberg (2010)

Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Gillespie & Mrs. Linda Graves (2009)

Previous Keynote Speakers 

Judge Andrew P. Napolitano (2014) 

George Weigel (2013)

Ralph Martin (2012)

Mary Higgins Clark - Guest Speaker  (2012)

John Allen, Jr. (2011)

Teresa Tomeo (2010)

Jeff Feagles - Guest Speaker  (2010)

Previous Emcees

Elizabeth MacDonald (2014)

Martha MacCallum & Ryan Asselta (2013)

Ryan Asselta (2012)

Martha MacCallum (2011)

Steve Doocy (2010)