Skip to main content

Liturgy Updates

  • On July 16, 2021, Pope Francis issued an Apostolic Letter "Motu Proprio" (i.e. on his own initiative) entitled Traditionis custodes on the use of the Roman Liturgy prior to the Reform of 1970 as well as an accompanying letter to the Bishops of the whole world.
  • On June 28, 2021, the Archdiocese of Newark issued the following Updated Directives During the Covid-19 Pandemic:
  • On March 29, 2021, the Archdiocese of Newark issued the following Directives on Church Capacity and the Use of Holy Water:
  • On February 25, 2021, the Archdiocese of Newark issued the following Directives for the Celebration of Holy Week 2021:
  • On January 26, 2021, Pope Francis decreed that the following celebration be inscribed in the General Roman Calendar:
    • Saints Martha, Mary and Lazarus
      Memorial (Obligatory) - July 29
    • Decree
    • Interim Mass texts are available in: English | Spanish
  • On January 25, 2021, Pope Francis decreed that the following celebrations be inscribed in the General Roman Calendar:
    • Saint Gregory of Narek, Abbot and Doctor of the Church
      Optional Memorial - February 27
    • Saint John De Avila, Priest and Doctor of the Church
      Optional Memorial - May 10
    • Saint Hildegard of Bingen, Virgin and Doctor of the Church
      Optional Memorial - September 17
    • Decree
  • On May 18, 2020, Pope Francis decreed that the following celebration be inscribed in the General Roman Calendar:
    • Saint Maria Faustina (Helena) Kowalska
      Optional Memorial - October 5
    • Decree

Contact Us

Rev. Thomas A. Dente
Director of Liturgical Formation Programs and Resources
973-497-4347
rev.thomas.dente@rcan.org

Rev. Joseph A. Mancini, KCHS
Director of Pontifical Liturgies and Archdiocesan Ceremonies
973-497-4038
rev.joseph.mancini@rcan.org

Rev. Armand Mantia
Director of the RCIA
973-497-4346
rev.armand.mantia@rcan.org

John J. Miller
Director of Music
973-484-2400
john.miller@rcan.org

Robert M. Evers
Associate Director
973-497-4343
robert.evers@rcan.org

Regina Chamberlain
Administrative/Liturgical Assistant
973-497-4345
regina.chamberlain@rcan.org

Main Office Phone
973-497-4345

Office Fax
973-497-4314

Book Orders
973-497-4361