Skip to main content

Archdiocesan Officials

Cardinal Joseph William Tobin, C.Ss.R., D.D., Archbishop of Newark

Vicar General  
Rev. Msgr. Thomas P. Nydegger, Ed.D.

Sr. Donna L. Ciangio, O.P., M.A., D. Min. 

Priest Secretary to the Cardinal
Rev. Jason J. Makarow 

Most Reverend Manuel A. Cruz, D.D., Titular Bishop of Gaguari and Auxiliary Bishop of Newark - Episcopal Vicar for Essex County

Most Reverend John W. Flesey, S.T.D., D.D., Titular Bishop of Allegheny and Auxiliary Bishop Emeritus of Newark

Most Reverend Dominic A. Marconi, D.D., Titular Bishop of Burie and Auxiliary Bishop of Newark

Bishop-Elect Elias R. Lorenzo, O.S.B., Titular Bishop of Tabuda and Auxiliary Bishop of Newark - Episcopal Vicar for Union County

Bishop-Elect Michael A. Saporito, Titular Bishop of Luperciana and Auxiliary Bishop of Newark - Episcopal Vicar for Bergen County

Bishop-Elect Gregory J. Studerus, Titular Bishop of Tarasa in Byzacena - Episcopal Vicar for Hudson County

Chief Operating Officer
Lawrence Boland

Judicial Vicar
Very Rev. Raphael Lee, J.C.L.

Vicar for Canonical Affairs
Rev. Msgr. Peter Smutelovic, J.C.D.

Vicar for Clergy & Director of Clergy Personnel
Very Rev. Charles Pinyan

Acting Vicar for Pastoral Life
Very Rev. John Gordon, V.F.

Chief Financial Officer
Joseph Pescatore, K.H.S.

Episcopal Vicar for Healthcare and Social Concerns
Rev. Msgr. Ronald J. Rozniak, P.A., V.G., E.V.

Director of Communications and Public Relations
Maria Margiotta, M.S.

Vice Chancellor and Executive Director of Parish Business Services
Nancy Lystash, L.H.S.

Vice Chancellor & Executive Director of Human Resources; Director of Deacon Personnel
Deacon John J. McKenna, K.H.S.

Minister for Priests
Rev. Gabriel B. Costa, Ph.D. 

Delegate for Religious
Sr. Patricia Wormann, O.P., M.Div., M.S.W.

Secretary for Catholic Education and Superintendent of Schools 
Margaret A. Dames, Ed.D. 

Delegate for Canonical Affairs
Sr. Rosemary Smith, S.C.