Skip to main content

Archdiocesan Priest Personnel

The Director of Diocesan Priest Personnel works closely with the Archbishop in the assignment of priests and the appointment of pastors. The Priest Personnel Policy Board also assists the Archbishop by interviewing and evaluating prospective pastors, making recommendations when pastorates become available and developing policies concerning pastoral assignments. Members of this Board are elected by the priests of the Archdiocese and serve for a term of two or three years. The Director of Diocesan Priest Personnel serves as the Archbishop's liaison to the Board.

Priests and deacons of the Archdiocese of Newark who wish to exercise ministry outside the State of New Jersey may request a letter of suitability from the Office of the Vicar General. 
Click this link to submit a request: Letter of Suitability Request Form

A note from Very Reverend Charles Pinyan, Vicar for Clergy:

"This document is the 2004 version of the Archdiocesan Priest Personnel Manual that is still in effect. We are making it available online pending the completion of an updated version anticipated later this year. Thank you for your understanding."

Archdiocesan Priest Personnel Manual    

 

Contact Us

Fr. Charles Pinyan
Vicar for Clergy
973-497-4222 
Rev.Charles.Pinyan@rcan.org

Roseann Biasi Vazquez
Sr. Executive Assistant
Vicar for Clergy
973-497-4214
Roseann.Vazquez@rcan.org
 
Donna LaBadie
Administrative Assistant Clergy Personnel
973-497-4220
donna.labadie@rcan.org
 
Karin Walters
Administrative Assistant
Ministry for Retired Priests & Delegate for Religious
973-497-4226
karin.walters@rcan.org

Traci Adams
Administrative Assistant
Permanent Diaconate, Adjunct Priests, & Continuing Education & Formation of Priests
973-497-4225
traci.adams@rcan.org

Fr. John McCrone
Priest Sabbaticals and Continuing Formation for Priests
973-497-4218
John.mccrone@rcan.org

Fr. Stanley Gomes
Ministry to Retired Priests and Ministry to Adjunct Clergy
973-497-4374
Stanley.gomes@rcan.org

Sr. Patricia Wormann, OP
Delegate for Religious
973-497-4582
Patricia.wormann@rcan.org