Skip to main content

RCIA

The Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA) is a process for men and women to become baptized members of the Catholic Church. Candidates are gradually introduced to Catholic beliefs and practices.

Learn more by clicking on the menu on the right.

Confirmations of Adult (18+)
Baptized Catholics

Updated April 20, 2021

Cardinal Tobin has delegated pastors, administrators and chaplains to confirm adult (18+) baptized Catholics on any Sunday (Saturday evening) other than the Easter Vigil. This faculty applies through December 31, 2021. No further delegation (i.e. from the regional Bishop as heretofore) is necessary in 2021.

The the specifics of this delegation and the Guidelines for 2021 Celebrations of Confirmation are available here.

Contact Us

Rev. Thomas A. Dente
Director of Liturgical Formation Programs and Resources
973-497-4347
rev.thomas.dente@rcan.org

Rev. Joseph A. Mancini, KCHS
Director of Pontifical Liturgies and Archdiocesan Ceremonies
973-497-4038
rev.joseph.mancini@rcan.org

Rev. Armand Mantia
Director of the RCIA
973-497-4346
rev.armand.mantia@rcan.org

John J. Miller
Director of Music
973-484-2400
john.miller@rcan.org

Robert M. Evers
Associate Director
973-497-4343
robert.evers@rcan.org

Regina Chamberlain
Administrative/Liturgical Assistant
973-497-4345
regina.chamberlain@rcan.org

Main Office Phone
973-497-4345

Office Fax
973-497-4314

Book Orders
973-497-4361