Skip to main content

Words on Worship

Words on Worship is a podcast hosted by Fr. Tom Dente of the Archdiocese of Newark, Office of Divine Worship. It is an audio newsletter about liturgy for clergy and parish leadership of the archdiocese.

The inaugural episode, Easter 2021, of Words on Worship features an important change to the conclusion of the collects and other prayers used during the liturgy; recent additions to the General Roman Calendar; an introduction of the new associate director of the office, Robert Evers; information on the Ascension of the Lord and a remembrance of Msgr. Charles Gusmer.

The podcast is also available on our podcast page at: https://directory.libsyn.com/shows/view/id/wordsonworship

Contact Us

Rev. Thomas A. Dente
Director of Liturgical Formation Programs and Resources
973-497-4347
rev.thomas.dente@rcan.org

Rev. Joseph A. Mancini, KCHS
Director of Pontifical Liturgies and Archdiocesan Ceremonies
973-497-4038
rev.joseph.mancini@rcan.org

Rev. Armand Mantia
Director of the RCIA
973-497-4346
rev.armand.mantia@rcan.org

John J. Miller
Director of Music
973-484-2400
john.miller@rcan.org

Robert M. Evers
Associate Director
973-497-4343
robert.evers@rcan.org

Regina Chamberlain
Administrative/Liturgical Assistant
973-497-4345
regina.chamberlain@rcan.org

Main Office Phone
973-497-4345

Office Fax
973-497-4314

Book Orders
973-497-4361